More2019-10-09T15:58:27+02:00

MORE EVENTS

15./16.06.19Weekend of HellCrowne Plaza Düsseldorf – Neuss
24./25.08.19GCC Dortmund & Rosewood ReunionMesse Dortmund
28./29.09.19GCC Dortmund SpringMesse Dortmund
06.10.19GCC MunichMOC München
02./03.11.19German Castle ConSchloss Burg a/d Wupper
07./08.12.19GCC BerlinSTATION Berlin
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot

OUR PARTNERS

Westfalenhalle Dortmund
Station Berlin
Zenith - Die Kulturhalle
Gratis Comic Tag
UCI
Gratis Comic Tag
Suitstuff
Rent 4 Event
Filmundo
Tatatu
UCI

Rudolph Dirks Award

The RUDOLPH DIRKS AWARD is an international prize for graphic literature by the German Comic Con
and is presented annually during GERMAN COMIC CON DORTMUND in December.

In 2016 the Rudolph Dirks Award was launched by us. It is named after the German-American comic pioneer Rudolph Dirks. The first award ceremony took place in December 2016 at the GERMAN COMIC CON DORTMUND and since then has been an integral part of this event.

The award honors the best works by genre in 18 categories and the best artists by origin in 12 categories. The nominees are determined by a multi-member, independent short-list jury. Following this, as with the US models, the Eisner Award and the Harvey Award, an online voting will take place, run by an accredited expert community (including employees of comic book publishers and affiliated branches, specialist journalists, cultural managers and comic creators), consisting of at least 100 participants.

The award is presented annually as part of the German Comic Con in Dortmund, which always takes place at the end of the year.

In addition to the 30 main categories to be voted on, there are also the two special categories “Lifetime Achievement Award” and “Best Journalistic / Academic Publication”. These prices are awarded directly by us, the GERMAN COMIC CON.

“With the Rudolph Dirks Award and the various categories, we would like to draw attention to the art form of graphic literature (comics, manga and graphic novels), which is currently in a true “Diamond Age” phase – not only because of the pop culture dominance, the superhero genre as a climber of the summit for graphic literature through the medium of cinema, but also because of the hitherto unknown variety and quality. With a focus on honoring the prominent and most powerful minds of the new era, the Rudolph Dirk’s Award is always good for surprises and new discoveries.”

Rudolph Dirks Award

COOL CONVENTIONS STUFF eBay Shop

In our COOL CONVENTIONS STUFF eBay Store you can find many great things, including: signed funkos, figurines, photos, oversized photos, exclusive convention posters and much more – all original signed things of the star guests of the GERMAN COMIC CONs, the WEEKEND OF HELL and other partner events!

All autographs were personally collected from the star guests and were 100% signed IN PERSON.

Whether as a special gift for your loved one or for yourself – take a look at the shop, it’s worth it!

COOL CONVENTIONS STUFF eBay Shop
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot

Changes reserved.

More2019-10-25T15:36:59+01:00

WEITERE EVENTS

02./03.11.19Weekend of HellCrowne Plaza Düsseldorf – Neuss
07./08.12.19GCC Dortmund & Rosewood ReunionMesse Dortmund
02./03.05.20GCC Dortmund SpringMesse Dortmund
20./21.06.20GCC MünchenMOC München
22./23.08.20German Castle ConSchloss Burg a/d Wupper
26./27.09.20GCC BerlinSTATION Berlin
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot

UNSERE PARTNER

Westfalenhalle Dortmund
Station Berlin
Zenith - Die Kulturhalle
Zing
UCI
Gratis Comic Tag
Suitstuff
Rent 4 Event
Filmundo
Tatatu
UCI

Rudolph Dirks Award

Der RUDOLPH DIRKS AWARD ist ein internationaler Preis für Grafische Literatur der German Comic Con und wird jedes Jahr im Rahmen der GERMAN COMIC CON DORTMUND im Dezember verliehen.

2016 wurde der Rudolph Dirks Award von uns ins Leben gerufen. Benannt ist er nach dem deutsch-amerikanischen Comicpionier Rudolph Dirks. Die erste Preisverleihung fand im Dezember 2016 auf der GERMAN COMIC CON DORTMUND statt und gehört seitdem zum festen Bestandteil dieses Events.

Der Award zeichnet in 18 Kategorien die besten Werke nach Genres und in 12 Kategorien die besten Künstler nach Herkunft aus. Die Nominierten pro Kategorie legt eine mehrköpfige, unabhängige Short-List-Jury fest. Im Anschluss kommt es wie bei den US-amerikanischen Vorbildern, dem Eisner Award und dem Harvey Award, zu einem Online-Voting, das von einer akkreditierten Expertengemeinschaft (u.a. Mitarbeiter von Comic-Verlagen und angeschlossener Branchenzweige, Fachjournalisten, Kulturmanager und Comic-Schaffende) bestehend aus mindestens 100 Teilnehmern durchgeführt wird.

Der Award wird jährlich im Rahmen der German Comic Con in Dortmund, die immer am Ende eines Jahres stattfindet, verliehen.

Neben den 30 Hauptkategorien, die zur Abstimmung stehen, gibt es zusätzlich die zwei Spezialkategorien „Preis für das Lebenswerk“ sowie „Beste journalistische/akademische Publikation“. Diese Preise werden direkt von uns, der GERMAN COMIC CON verliehen.

„Mit dem Rudolph Dirks Award und den unterschiedlichen Kategorien möchten wir auf die Kunstform der Grafischen Literatur (Comics, Manga und Graphic Novels) aufmerksam machen, die sich gerade in einer wahren „Diamond Age“ Phase befindet – nicht nur wegen der popkulturellen Dominanz, die das Superhelden-Genre als Gipfelstürmer für die Grafische Literatur durch das Medium Kino gewonnen hat, sondern auch wegen der bis dato nicht gekannten Vielfalt und Qualität. Mit einem Fokus darauf, die prominenten und wirkungsmächtigsten Köpfe der neuen Ära auszuzeichnen, ist der Rudolph Dirks Award auch immer wieder für Überraschungen und Neuentdeckungen gut.“

Rudolph Dirks Award
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot

COOL CONVENTIONS STUFF eBay Shop

In unserem COOL CONVENTIONS STUFF eBay Shop findest du viele tolle Dinge, u.a. unterschriebene Funkos, Figuren, Fotos, übergroße Fotos, exklusive Convention-Poster und vieles mehr – alles original signierte Dinge der Stargäste der GERMAN COMIC CONs, dem WEEKEND OF HELL und anderer Partner-Events!

Alle Autogramme wurden von uns persönlich bei den Stargästen geholt und sind zu 100% original IN PERSON signiert.

Ob als besonderes Geschenk für deine Liebsten oder für dich selbst – schau vorbei im Shop, es lohnt sich!

COOL CONVENTIONS STUFF eBay Shop
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot
Photo Shoot

Änderungen vorbehalten.